The evening standard got us

I mentioned the other day that Evening standard had come round to see us. They didn’t publish the next day, but they got round to it yesterday. Click here for the online article.

I was saddened by the fact that there was nothing positive written in there.  It’s seriously disappointing that Linsday (the journalist) said she would write a positive piece, but of course couldn’t guarantee that the editor would keep it as it was, thus she said she would email us the original. That never happened. In way, what was we to expect – from I have heard the evening standard are partly owned by the daily mail. Whether this is true or not I am not sure. As someone naive to the media, I imagine either that they are really bad at listening and recording information, or that they have their own motives to what they want to get across to the people who travel on the London underground – I assume its the latter.

The ES mistakenly thought this notice was ours - and the dead mouse. They were there when we got there

The ES mistakenly thought this notice was ours – and the dead mouse.

I logged onto the evening standard website, hoping to post a lovely positive comment (what good I was hoping for I am not sure).     ‘awaiting moderation’ – but they never added it to the comments..

I personally, am not letting this moment pass by as nothing – it’s easy to ignore it and think, “well its just another negative press”… but when we are personally involved and I know that this has been inaccurately presented I can’t help but have to address the injustice in this. If there was nothing I could do, I would do nothing, but as I am aware that I can doing something. I will do so. Keep posted for the next steps.

Anyway on a more positive note, on the 3rd September, The Dalston Eastern Curve are kindly donating us compost for our front garden – and the Good Gym will be delivering the compost by running with it from the garden to 195. Yes a bunch of runners are going to dig up compost and run with it to here 🙂  What a fantastic idea!!  We’re really excited to get our garden started. Before the compost arrives, we’ll be having a gardening work day to toil the soil, so if you’re interested in helping us out, keep posted.

Creative Commons License
The evening standard got us by 195 Mare street is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

Leave a Reply

